Law School Admission Test - India-2012- 5th May 2012

The LSAT-India (Law School Admission Test - India) is a standardized test of reading and verbal reasoning skills designed by the USA based Law School Admission Council (LSAC) for use by law schools in India. LSAT 2012 on Saturday 5th May , 2012 at any of the test centres spread across 15 cities in India.

The test will be administered in a paper and pencil format in India and in computer-based testing (CBT) mode at overseas locations.
LSAT INDIA Test Pattern

The LSATIndia is a paper-and-pencil test with four sections. Two of the sections contain logical reasoning questions; one section contains analytical reasoning questions; and one section contains reading comprehension questions. The amount of time allotted for each section is 35 minutes. There is one 15-minute break between section 2 and section 3. All questions are in a multiple-choice format, some with four answer choices and others with five. Answers are collected on a scannable answer sheet. The total duration of the test is 2 hours and 35 minutes including a break of 15 minutes.

About the Test

LSATIndia is a standardized test of reading and verbal reasoning skills designed by the USA based Law School Admission Council (LSAC) for use by law schools in India.

The LSAT India will be administered across 15 cities in India on 5th May, 2012
LSATIndia is a paper-and-pencil test with four sections.
Test duration  2 hours and 20 minutes
Question type  Multiple Choice format

The demand draft/pay order/banker's cheque should reach the below mentioned address on or before 12th April, 2012 either by post or courier.

Pearson VUE
6708, DLF Phase IV,

LSAT INDIA 2012 Important Dates

Registration Fee
Rs. 3500/-

Registration Window: Candidates can register for LSATIndia through ONLINE mode or by sending a

Demand Draft. Registration windows are different for these modes.

Online Registration 15th Dec, 2011 to 15th April, 2012

Registration through Demand Draft/PO/Banker's cheque
15th Dec, 2011 to 12th April, 2012



LSAT India Registration/Student Application Process

  • Register online for the LSATIndia entrance test by logging on to The LSATIndia registration fee is Rs. 3500/- ; the fee can be paid online or by a demand draft/pay order/ banker's cheque. The candidate can also contact Pearson VUE at for more information. On completion of the registration, all candidates will get an LSATIndia registration number. Candidates will need to mention this LSATIndia registration number while submitting the application forms to the participating colleges.
  • After obtaining the LSATIndia registration number, the candidate must download/obtain the application form from the participating college. The college admission application forms will require candidates to mention their LSATIndia registration number. Candidates must ensure that they write their LSATIndia registration number at the given place in the Application Form of the participating colleges.
  • All registrants who complete the test registration, pay the test fee in a timely way, and follow published test rules may sit for the LSATIndia. It is the candidates' responsibility to understand the eligibility requirements of the participating law schools to which he/she is applying before deciding to register for the LSATIndia. If a candidate registers for the test and then determines that he/she is ineligible for admission to the intended law school, no test-fee refund will be available.
  • Test Scores of all students writing the LSATIndia will be transmitted to the participating colleges.

Testing Locations- The locations for the LSATIndia are:

  • North: Chandigarh, Delhi, Jaipur, Lucknow
  • South: Bangalore, Chennai, Hyderabad, Kochi
  • West: Ahmedabad, Bhopal, Mumbai
  • East: Bhubaneswar, Kolkata, Raipur, Ranchi

LSAT INDIA Participating Law Colleges

  • IIT Kharagpur - School of Law (IIT Kharagpur)
  • Jindal Global Law School - Sonipat (Haryana) (affiliated to Jindal Global University)
  • K.L.E. Society’s Law College  Bangalore (affiliated to Karnataka State Law University)
  • KLE Society’s Law College  Chikodi (affiliated to Karnataka State Law University, Hubli)
  • K.L.E. Society’s B. V. Bellad Law College  Belgaum (affiliated to Karnataka State Law University)
  • K.L.E. Society's Gurusiddappa Kotambri Law College  Hubli (affiliated to Karnataka State Law University, Hubli)
  • K. L. E. Society's S. A. Manvi Law College, Gadag (affiliated to Karnataka State Law University, Hubli)
  • University of Petroleum and Energy Studies - Dehradun


Have a question regarding your registration for the LSATIndia? Contact a Candidate Service Representative. Phone support - Monday to Saturday  9.00 AM to 6.00 PM IST at the following chargeable number  +91-124-4006952

Previous Post
Next Post